the /rest/ of Prague & its medieval glory, fur sure

after the ( super disappointing ) realization that I was in Prague with an angry French man / ugh (re: previous post) andd lost my luggage, I ended up getting sick too, so I prolonged my stay for a few days to recover & get my own feel for the city (or w/v).

At one point, I realized the centre was full of tourists. It instantly hits you, but eventually it started to seem like the whole centre was designed around showcasing its “crumbling history”

prague-tourists.jpgthe town square below my window prague-fruit.jpgtourist markets, where everyone tries to rip you off ^ this is a bargainprague-parade.jpgprague-candyshop.jpgprague-parade1.jpg

prague-candy2.jpg

candy shop

prague-streetparade.jpg

christian pop

egg-candy.jpg

prague-bubbles.jpg

bubbles

prague-tourissm.jpg

prague-dolls.jpg

boring / tourist galore

prague-puppet.jpg

prague-puppets.jpg

prague-weed.jpg

decriminalized weed, canada

prague-absinthe.jpg

absinthe prague-dog.jpg

felt the same way buddy, 2 many tourists, while outside the city centre locals were rude & aggressive, refusing to exchange money at restaurants, insisting I had to buy water with a meal, asking for a7euro fee to exchange 9 euros to czk $, ugh, gtfo

 

 

Leave a Reply

